www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Honeysuckle is an Octopus

2001-05-23

Casualties:

This morning - five snails

Last night - one snail, four cabbage worms

My honeysuckle vine is an octopus bent on taking over the world. I'm going to have to start pruning it with a machete. I want it to cover the patio cover, but I don't want it to intrude on my neighbors' house. That would be rude.

The swallows have come back. They may not be coming back to Capistrano, but they sure as heck are coming back to our area. They fly so high that most of the time I hear them twittering more than I see them. When I do see them, they're just swoop-winged black specks dancing in the air.

So they killed Buffy. My husband and I were debating who they would kill before the show. Now UPN can have Buffy, and the old group can have a new slayer. I really don't think that UPN can keep the show the same. I have to give them the chance, though, 'cause otherwise, no Buffy. I really don't want no Buffy.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter