www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

06-01 Unusual Calls

2005-06-01

Today�s Unusual Calls

First call of the day � a request for the number of the Justice of the Peace. I don�t know if such an office exists anymore. I sure haven�t heard the phrase used anywhere but on the television.

There have been several calls requesting information about a fire. Don�t the firemen have enough to do without have to appease the public�s curiosity?

Re-organizing and re-labeling several people�s stuff today. The joys of temp-hood. But they are giving me stuff to do when I ask. Something my predecessor apparently didn�t do, as someone in the office commented today. I won�t disillusion them. I really am lazy; I just can�t stand sitting around and doing nothing.

We also had a classic paranoid visit the office today, claiming to be harassed by terrorists, the police and invisible laser rays. She seemed to be harmless, but I have to say that she made me nervous.

I�ve been promised several more projects in my eternal quest to keep busy. I guess I should be careful what I wish for.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter