www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Thanksgiving 2005

2005-11-23

Things I'm thankful for:

I'm not doing Thanksgiving this year!

Well I am, just not at my house. Which took away the two weeks of trying to clean everything work. I can't say how delighted I am.

In my family Christmas lists are traditionally exchanged at Thanksgiving. My wonderful spouse is usually a bit of slacker in this area. He has a thousand cd's on an Amazon wish list and he thinks that's enough. I told him he'd better come up with something or I'd tell everyone he's very fond of plaid boxers.

He responded by saying that I was the one that would have to see him in them. Hmmm.

I'm also experimenting with the add-an-entry-by-email feature. So maybe I should save a draft of this e-mail in case things go wrong.

I'm sort of settling into my new job. This week has been the first one where the person I'm replacing has been gone. So far I've cleaned out the pen drawer and taken down a few things she had pin up or taped down. I figure if I go whole hog and change everything that people will see it as a criticism of the former employee, so I'll go in stages.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter