www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A Day Off

2002-07-26

I took the day off on Thursday. Every day, it's been getting harder and harder to go to work. That's when I know that I need a day off.

Most of my vacation days I take off in the middle of the week. Because I've gotten to the point where I can take a day off or take a day sick. The only thing I can't do is come in to work one more day. If I'm smart, I see them coming. I ALWAYS see them coming. Sometimes circumstances force me to to stay beyond my endurance. That would be called a 'Sick Day'.

I took Thursday off this week. I spent my time at home. I would rather spend most of my 'vacation' days at home. My sanctuary.

I stayed home and took lots of pictures.

The Persian Shield Plant

Big Black Bee

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter