www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Memorial Day Weekend

2001-05-28

Casualties - more snails than I can freakin' count!

Rain. During. A. Holiday. Weekend. Should. Be. Illegal. Especially this weekend. First (mentally, anyway) weekend of summer. I had a barbeque, excess alcohol, sunburnt weekend planned. I guess most of it went as planned, except for the sunburn, thanks to the gardenking. But I still missed the sun. It rained on Saturday morning, and just felt like it for the rest of the weekend.

It was pruing weekned. This year has been wet and cool very late in the year. A good year for the nasturtians. But it was time to cut them back this week. Filled up two trashcans with nasturtian clippings. AND snails. I found way too many of them to squash them all. I'm already tired of snail guts and shells on the patio. You do not want to walk on squashed snails barefoot.

Stayed at the Pasadena Sheraton on Friday, (see the Cubicle Drone Diary for further details. Had a good dinner, had a good time. Just LOVE my gardenking' he goes along with everything.

No chiseling was done on the giant penis. 'Though I did draft out some more inscriptions in Elder Furthark. I have no idea if Elder Furthark is an actual language, or something someone made up for "Lord of the Rings", but it looks really cool on my obelisk.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter