www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Consolidation

2001-05-24

OK. I've figured it out. My life has barely enough content interesting enough for one diary.

When I started out at diaryland I just wanted a garden diary, since I would really rather garden when I'm outside. And when I'm inside, I tend to be in front of the computer.

Then I saw that everybody's diary wasn't laid out like the templates, you could edit and post your own HTML. Complete with pictures! I found a really nice html tutorial at Boogie Jack's Web Depot. I was up and running. . . well, taking my first baby steps at least. I started four or five diaries just to play with the design.

Well, it took me a while, but I finally noticed that I barely have enough going on in my life to keep one diary interesting. I'm not complaining about my life, for me, it's wonderful. I prefer a more peaceful lifestyle. It's just boring to everyone else.

So I'm finally making this diary into what I always intended, a gardener's diary, recording what happens throughout each season, along with anything else I find interesting.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter