www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

First Butterflies of the Season

2001-05-22

Casualties for the day:

7 snails.

I have to comb the leaves out of my hair when I get to work.

I don't really like squashing snails, slugs and other bugs, but I really don't like it when they eat my strawberries before I do. Than and the only other option is to put down snail killer. I just don't like the thought of spreading poison around my home.

The first butterflies of the season showed up this weekend. I was afraid they wouldn't come back because one of the passion flower vines died. They hadn't showed up until I planted that one, and it was a different kind than the other. I was afraid they had come for the vine that died.

The purple salvia is starting to look tired and tattered. The bottom blossoms on the spike are turning brown and falling off. I should cut them off to encourage new blossoms, but the hummingbirds like them, so I leave them on 'til the last blossom falls.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter