www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Sunshine at last!

2001-03-01

Sunshine! Sunshine! Sunshine! I have totally underestimated the value of sunshine. It's cold outside, but I stood outside for a few minutes this morning just absorbing the sunlight. It was wonderful. My husband is not going to get me to leave the yard before dark this evening.

Last night I stood outside just because I could see a little sunshine under the edges of the clouds. There's so much stuff that needs to be done in the yard, I can hardly stand it. I stand in the kitchen looking out the sliding glass door at all of the things I need to do, unable to do them 'cause it's raining!

The rain is not over yet, but at least we have a break for a few hours. It's supposed to cloud up again tomorrow and start raining again on Saturday or Sunday.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter