www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Moss and/or algae

2001-02-23

Yak! YET MORE RAIN! All of the seeds I've planted are going to rot in the ground! We had two days of no rain, but not nearly enough for the ground to dry out. The patio is in the process of turning green. I encourage the growth of moss, but this looks like algae.

The only good thing about the rain is that the lettuce loves it. It's grown more in the last couple of weeks than it did in all the weeks since I planted it.

I don't actually follow the planting instructions on the seed packets, should there be seed packets. When I see the volunteer tomato seedlings coming up, I plant the tomatoes. When I see sunflowers come up, in go the sunflower seeds. What good are do instructions written for someone in Connecticut to for someone who lives in California.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter