www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Yet more rain

2001-02-20

Ack! More rain. I am truly tired of the rain. A. It makes walking a pain if we go at all; B. I can't spend any time in the garden.

Checked out the weather forecast this morning and guess what? More rain! The plants all love it, but I'm starting to feel a little soggy. Maybe I should get one of those cheap rain ponchos and go out anyway. It would probably work for the walking, too.

We did have a salad made from stuff that I grew. I love being able to eat stuff out of my own garden. It's so cool to know exactly what went into growing the salad on my plate. No insecticides there!

I'm thinking of starting to mix my own potting soil. Get some ground coconut fibers, a little sand, some fertilizer granules. I can put things in it like ground eggshells. Right now I grind them up in the mortar and just sprinkle them around. They would probably do much more good if I mixed them in with the soil.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter