www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

jonesing for the outdoors

2001-02-16

It has been the worst week for spending time in the garden. It's starting to drive me crazy. If it hasn't been raining, we've been out walking. I know we need to do our exercise, but I want to play in the yard! Of cousre, I'm the one that chooses to go out walking. Sean would never try to make me. But I still want to play in the yard!

The salad greens are almost ready. I planted a mix of California spicy greens with cut and come again lettuce in a large pot. I think this weekend I will cut a salad. I have enough ripe cherry tomatoes to make a go of it. That and just a few of the chives leftover from last season and voila! A salad.

My freesias have started to bloom. I cut the first blooms and brought them into work to put on my desk. The smell is intoxicating. Makes me think of the first warm spring breeze. Helps keep me going when I can't spend time in the yard

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter