www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Sunshine and wreath maintenance

2001-02-14

Oh my god! There is sunshine this morning. I think I'm going to cry. You can tell I'm a true Californian, a few rainy days and I'm ready to walk off of a cliff.

Yesterday I did wreath maintenance after work. I have a wreath made of live plants (succulents) and after a while all the plants get too long and there are lots of dead leaves. So I cut off the bits that are too long, and then stick them back in with shorter stems. This time while I was at it, I thought I would feed it and put in new water crystals. I use a chopstick to make a hole for the plant stem, push some Osmocoat fertilzer and a couple of water crystals into the hole, then push in the plant stem. Tedious and time consuming, but I can't think of a better way to do it.

I also repeated the 'Snail Squashing After Walking' of yesterday. It's a great time to find the little buggers, about an hour after the sun goes down. At least it wasn't raining while we were walking, but it started again almost as soon as we got into the house.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter