www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Rain and snails

2001-02-13

More rain. Hail even. All of my nasturtians have little pencil eraser sized holes in them. This is California! We're not supposed to have hail. My lettuce greens have fared better fortunately. I hate it when my food gets ruined before I have a chance to eat it.

The only garden task I performed yesterday was squashing snails after my husband and I came home from our walk. I am the human pesticide. I always try to use either natural predators, ladybugs, praying matids, or do it myself. I've always believed if you can't kill the bugs that want to eat your food, you don't deserve to eat it. Or perhaps you deserve to eat the same poisons you feed the bugs. And no doubt will.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter