www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A rainy day

2001-02-12

As I write this it is the beginning of a very soggy week in Southern California. I feel sorry for myself because I wasn't able to spend any time out side. But, when I think about people who live in places like Wisconsin, I stop feeling so sorry for myself. They won't be able to spend any useful time outdoors for months.

I did dash out between squalls and scatter some seed along the back of the house, an area that is currently my wildflower garden. As I run out of room on the oversized patio I call a garden, I push out into new areas, just to have space to work with.

I don't really mind the rain, either. At least it's not like last year, when we had almost no rain at all. The hose is just not a substitute for our winter rains. It will keep stuff alive, but there's nothing like real rain to make things grow here.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter