www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

27

A new job and a headache?

2004-02-11

A new job at the same place. Only a week this time, thank goodness. As I think happens often with temps, people want to have someone to work for them, but really don�t want to take the time to lay out anything that needs doing. I finally tracked down someone with dozens of tedious, repetitive things to do.

I think I saved enough work hours today to cover the cost of my pay this week. They had 20 documents, some of them thousands of lines long that needed page breaks. They had several people putting them in manually. They asked me to help. I showed them the easy way. The manager came over and gave me his thanks.

I�ve had three visual migraines this week. Usually I just get the visual part, not the headache part. Yesterday I got the whole kit and caboodle. Runny nose, sensitivity to light, nausea. It subsided after my evening meds though. I will definitely keep that in mind. I�m hoping not to have another one of those any time soon.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter