www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Kisses of Fire

2003-11-19

We went to Disneyland today. And a fine time was had by all. My sister�s husband has done a lot of work for Disney and one of his contacts gives him passes to the park every holiday season. This year my sister had yearly passes and so didn�t really need the one-time tickets. She gave them to us and we went.

The pass we got was good for both parks, California Adventure and Disneyland. We hadn�t been the California park before, so we went there first. There�s one ride, Soaring Over California, that I just loved. I dream about flying frequently. Not in-a-plane flying, but that I am flying. That ride was so like those dreams. Right down to being cold.

Then we went to Disneywalk for dinner. Beloved spouse told me that this would be his �anniversary dinner.� I thought he was a little insane, as we�d had our anniversary dinner months before, but I�m always up for a nice meal.

The wonderful spouse ordered a jambalaya dish with a habanera pepper on top. The waitress warned him about it. He took one little bite off the end. No problem, on with dinner. We sat, talking about our day. He took another bite. No problem. More conversation ensued. He took a third bite. I looked at him; my adventurous husband, and just had to kiss him.

Three seconds later the tip of my tongue was on fire. Then my lips. Damn! Remind me to wait a few minutes before kissing Mr. Habanera lips. Ouch!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter