www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Fat Cat

2003-11-16

Does this look like the face of a hunter?

Well, it is, but she's not hunting the usual thing. This is the face of a cat looking for cookies. She very much likes cookies. Not to mention cake.

For our birthday party I made my husband an chocolate cake. I finished it a bit before the family was due and placed it on the dining table. Ash jumped on the table, ran over to the cake and took a bite. No hesitation. No sniffing to see what this new thing was. Just one big chomp.

I immediately moved the cake off the table to someplace she couldn't reach and repaired the damage with a little frosting. I also kept an eye on the cat in case of a negative reaction. I know you're not supposed to feed cats and dogs chocolate.

I'm afraid this is going to be one fat cat. Especially as the spouse is far more indulgent than I am.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter