www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Red Iris

2003-05-04

The red iris I planted in one of my water pots has finally bloomed. And all I have to say is 'wow'.

I've learned one thing about water gardening. Don't plant things that are aggressive growers. I've done that twice now and been sorry. Not to mention all the work I had to do to get rid of the plants. Water hyacinths will take over in a week and a half. No wonder Florida is trying so desperately to get rid of them. And the yellow iris grew over, around and through everything else that I planted.

So now that I feel that I've maybe graduated to intermediate level gardener I plant things that take a little effort to grow. It's actually easier than trying to wrestle the easy-to grow things in line.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter