www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Ride to Nowhere

2001-08-03

There�s a worm on my desk! (And I don�t care.) I cut a few flowers every week and bring them in to put on my desk. They make life in a cubicle just a little more bearable. I�m reminded that when I go home, my refuge will be there, full of life and flowers. Invariably there are hitchhikers. Sometimes it�s just an ant, often, especially on the larger flowers, it�s an inchworm. Once it was an ugly wriggly thing that ate aphids. As I use very few pesticides in my garden, I have a few of those too. I feel sorry for my small hitchhikers; they�ve caught a ride to nowhere. Most often I just throw the flowers away at the end of the week. I think maybe today I�ll take them home, throw the flowers under a bush and pretend they�re mulch.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter