www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Cat-proofing

2001-04-20

I'm trying to cat-proof my garden. Now, I don't really have a garden. I have a really big patio. It's got six foot walls all around. But the neighbor's cat keeps getting in and eating the fish out of my ponds.

So, I've been putting up this bird netting on top of the walls. Also on top of the water pots. There are rules about having your fence over a certain height. But they don't say anything about how tall you can grow your plants. So I'm hanging the netting, which is almost invisible, where the grape ivy will grow over it. And giving the neighbor cats one less entrance into the yard. They'll probably still get in, but getting out again will be a whole 'nother storey.

I'm not going to start torturing cats. I have three of my own. I just want them not to eat my fish.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter